University of Nebraska - Lincoln

DigitalCommons@University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Court Review: The Journal of the American **Judges Association**

American Judges Association

December 2006

Court Review: Volume 42, Issue 3-4 - Directory of Officers and Board of Governors, 2005-2006

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.unl.edu/ajacourtreview



Part of the Jurisprudence Commons

"Court Review: Volume 42, Issue 3-4 - Directory of Officers and Board of Governors, 2005-2006" (2006). Court Review: The Journal of the American Judges Association. 24. https://digitalcommons.unl.edu/ajacourtreview/24

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the American Judges Association at DigitalCommons@University of Nebraska - Lincoln. It has been accepted for inclusion in Court Review: The Journal of the American Judges Association by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@University of Nebraska -Lincoln.

Directory of Officers and Board of Governors, 2005-2006

AMERICAN JUDGES ASSOCIATION

PRESIDENT

Judge Michael Cicconetti Painesville Municipal Court 7 Richmond Street, P.O. Box 601 Painesville, OH 44077 Tel: (440) 392-5875

Tel: (440) 392-5875 Fax: (440) 639-4927

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Judge Steve Leben Johnson County District Court, Div. 8 100 N. Kansas Avenue Olathe, KS 66061 Tel: (913) 715-3822 Fax: (913) 715-4000

VICE PRESIDENT

Judge Eileen Olds Chesapeake Juv. & Dom. Relations 301 Albermarle Drive Chesapeake, VA 23322 Tel: (757) 382-8100 Fax: (757) 382-8152

SECRETARY

Judge Tam Nomoto Schumann Orange County Superior Court P. O. Box 5000 Fullerton, CA 92838 Tel: (714) 626-7230 Fax: (714) 773-4574

TREASURER

Judge Harold V. Froehlich Outagamie County Circuit Court 320 South Walnut Appleton, WI 54911 Tel: (920) 832-5602 Fax: (920) 832-5115

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Judge Gayle Nachtigal Circuit Court of Washington Co. Washington County Courthouse 150 N. First Street Hillsboro, OR 97124 Tel: (503) 846-4562 Fax: (503) 846-4835

DISTRICT I

Judge Irwin Lampert Moncton, New Brunswick Judge Morton Minc Montreal, Quebec Judge Elliott Zide Fitchburg, Massachusetts

DISTRICT II

Judge Anthony Bentley New York, New York Judge Jennifer Gebbia New York, New York Judge Abraham Gerges Brooklyn, New York

DISTRICT III

Judge Ron Garvin Washington, DC Judge Damian Murray Toms River, New Jersey

DISTRICT IV

Judge Ray Dezern
Norfolk, Virginia
Judge Brian Jeffcoat
Lexington, South Carolina
Judge Jerrauld Jones
Norfolk, Virginia

DISTRICT V

Judge Andy Buster Miami, Florida James Oxendine Lawrenceville, Georgia Judge Arthur H. Taylor Miami Shores, Florida

DISTRICT VI

Judge Robert E. Burgess Mansfield, Louisiana Judge John E. Conery Franklin, Louisiana Judge David Gorbaty Chalmette, Louisiana

DISTRICT VII

Judge James Heupel Fredericksburg, Texas Judge Sherry Jackson Texarkana, Texas Judge Corinne Mason McKinney, Texas

DISTRICT VIII

Judge Lorenzo Arredondo Crown Point, Indiana Judge Leon Ruben Nashville, Tennessee Judge Karen Thomas Newport, Kentucky

DISTRICT IX

Judge Larry Allen Willoughby, Ohio Judge Howard H. Harcha Portsmouth, Ohio Judge W. Milton Nuzum, III Marietta, Ohio

DISTRICT X

Judge Leo Bowman
Pontiac, Michigan
Judge Stephen Cooper
Southfield, Michigan
Judge Elizabeth Hines
Ann Arbor, Michigan

DISTRICT XI

Judge Kevin S. Burke Minneapolis, Minnesota Justice William A. Gorewich Newmarket, Ontario Judge John Williams Kansas City, Missouri

DISTRICT XII

Judge Mary A. Celeste Denver, Colorado Judge Denise M. Lightford Phoenix, Arizona Judge David Orr Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

DISTRICT XIII

Judge Kenneth Eiesland Vancouver, Washington Judge Gail Maltby Abbotsford, British Columbia

DISTRICT XIV

Judge Bert Brown
Las Vegas, Nevada
Judge Jay Dilworth
Reno, Nevada
Judge James Van Winkle
Reno, Nevada

COURT OF APPEALS

Judge Bruce Campbell
Ewing, New Jersey
Judge Jay D. Dilworth
Reno, Nevada
Judge Toni Higginbotham
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Judge Deborah LeBarron
Euclid, Ohio
Judge John Mutter
E. Providence, Rhode Island
Judge Leon Ruben
Nashville, Tennessee

PAST PRESIDENTS

Judge William H. Burnett, 1960-62* Judge George T. Martin, 1962-63, 1964-65* Judge Claude M. Owens, 1963-64 Judge Samuel M. Chertoff, 1965-66* Judge E. B. Lee, 1966-67* Judge G. Randall Whitmeyer, 1967-68* Judge Maynard B. Golt, Q.C., 1968-69* Judge M. Michael Gordon, 1969-70* Judge David L. Golden, 1970-71* Judge Philip M. Fairbanks, 1971-72 Judge Joseph A. Zingales, 1972-73 Judge George G. Crawford, 1973-74 Judge Verne C. Boewe, 1974-75* Judge George C. Inglehart, Jr., 1975-76 Judge Edmund A. Jordan, 1976-77* Judge Rodney D. Parrott, 1977-78 Judge Michael J. Donohue, 1978-79 Judge Allan R. Market, 1979-80 Judge Patrick H. McCauley, 1980-81 Judge Charles V. Johnson, 1981-82 Judge Rupert A. Doan, 1982-83* Judge James B. Kelly, 1983-84* Judge Robert C. Anderson, 1984-85* Judge Oliver S. Delery, 1985-86 Judge Barbara T. Yanick, 1986-87* Judge Robert H. Wahl, 1987-88* Judge Jerome A. Gertner, 1988-89 Judge Thomas C. Nurre, 1989-90 Judge Leslie G. Johnson, 1990-91 Judge Richard Lee Price, 1991-92 Judge Joseph Burtell, 1992* Judge Thomas A. Clark, 1992-94 Judge John A. Mutter, 1994-95 Judge Martin Kravarik, 1995-96 Judge Jeffrey Rosinek, 1996-97 Judge Shirley Strickland-Saffold, 1997-98 Judge Paul Beighle, 1998-99 Judge Gerald T. Elliott, 1999-2000 Judge Chris Williams, 2000-01 Judge Bonnie Sudderth, 2001-02 Judge Francis X. Halligan, Jr., 2002-03 Judge Michael R. McAdam, 2003-04 *Deceased

American Judges Association

300 Newport Avenue Williamsburg, VA 23185-4147 (757) 259-1841