University of Nebraska - Lincoln

DigitalCommons@University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Court Review: The Journal of the American **Judges Association**

American Judges Association

May 2004

Court Review: Volume 41, Issue 1 - Directory of Officers and Board of Governors, 2003-2004

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.unl.edu/ajacourtreview



Part of the Jurisprudence Commons

"Court Review: Volume 41, Issue 1 - Directory of Officers and Board of Governors, 2003-2004" (2004). Court Review: The Journal of the American Judges Association. 79. https://digitalcommons.unl.edu/ajacourtreview/79

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the American Judges Association at DigitalCommons@University of Nebraska - Lincoln. It has been accepted for inclusion in Court Review: The Journal of the American Judges Association by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@University of Nebraska -Lincoln.

Directory of Officers and Board of Governors, 2003-2004

AMERICAN JUDGES ASSOCIATION

PRESIDENT

Judge Michael McAdam Kansas City Municipal Court 1101 Locust Kansas City, MO 64106 Tel: (816) 513-3842

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Judge Gayle Nachtigal Circuit Court of Washington Co. Washington County Courthouse Hillsboro, OR 97124 Tel: (503) 846-4562

VICE PRESIDENT

Judge Michael Cicconetti Painesville Municipal Court P.O. Box 601 7 Richmond Street Painesville, OH 44077-0601 Tel: (440) 392-5872

SECRETARY

Judge Steve Leben Johnson County District Court 100 North Kansas Ave., Div. 8 Olathe, KS 66061 Tel: (913) 715-3822

TREASURER

Judge Harold V. Froehlich Outagamie County Circuit Court 320 South Walnut Appleton, WI 54911 Tel: (920) 832-5602

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Judge Francis X. Halligan, Jr. P.O. Box 1279 Island Heights, NJ 08732-1279 Tel: (732) 244-2500

DISTRICT I

Judge Irwin Lampert Moncton, New Brunswick Judge John R. Maher Kingston, New Hampshire Judge Morton Minc Montreal, Quebec

DISTRICT II

Judge Anthony Bentley New York, New York Judge John W. Carter New York, New York Judge Robert M. Reagan New York, New York

DISTRICT III

Judge Bruce Campbell Ewing, New Jersey Judge Ron Garvin Washington, DC

DISTRICT IV

Judge Ray Dezern Norfolk, Virginia Judge Eileen Olds Chesapeake, Virginia

DISTRICT V

Judge Andy Buster Miami, Florida Judge Jerry L. Fielding Talladega, Alabama Judge Steven Leifman Miami, Florida

DISTRICT VI

Judge John E. Conery Franklin, Louisiana Judge David Gorbaty Chalmette, Louisiana Judge Toni Higginbotham Baton Rouge, Louisiana

DISTRICT VII

Judge James Heupel Fredericksburg, Texas Judge Sherry Jackson Texarkana, Texas Judge Nathan E. White, Jr. McKinney, Texas

DISTRICT VIII

Judge Lorenzo Arredondo Crown Point, Indiana Judge Leon Ruben Nashville, Tennessee Judge Karen Thomas Newport, Kentucky

DISTRICT IX

Judge Larry Allen Willoughby, Ohio Judge Howard H. Harcha Portsmouth, Ohio Judge W. Milton Nuzum III Marietta, Ohio

DISTRICT X

Judge Leo Bowman
Pontiac, Michigan
Judge Gus Cifelli
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Judge Stephen Cooper
Southfield, Michigan

DISTRICT XI

Judge Kevin S. Burke Minneapolis, Minnesota Judge W. M. McMonigal Berlin, Wisconsin Judge John Williams Kansas City, Missouri

DISTRICT XII

Judge Lynda Howell
Phoenix, Arizona
Judge Denise M. Lightford
Phoenix, Arizona
Judge David Orr
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

DISTRICT XIII

Judge Pedro Hernandez Billings, Montana Judge Richard Kayne Medical Lake, Washington

DISTRICT XIV

Judge Bert Brown
Las Vegas, Nevada
Judge Jay Dilworth
Reno, Nevada
Judge Tam Nomoto Schumann
Orange, California

COURT OF APPEALS

Judge Robert Burgess
Mansfield, Louisiana
Judge Mary Celeste
Denver, Colorado
Judge John A. Mutter
East Providence, Rhode Island
Judge Lidio Rainaldi
Gallup, New Mexico
Judge Leon Ruben
Nashville, Tennessee

PAST PRESIDENTS

Judge William H. Burnett, 1960-62* Judge George T. Martin, 1962-63, 1964-65* Judge Claude M. Owens, 1963-64 Judge Samuel M. Chertoff, 1965-66* Judge E. B. Lee, 1966-67* Judge G. Randall Whitmeyer, 1967-68* Judge Maynard B. Golt, Q.C., 1968-69* Judge M. Michael Gordon, 1969-70* Judge David L. Golden, 1970-71* Judge Philip M. Fairbanks, 1971-72 Judge Joseph A. Zingales, 1972-73 Judge George G. Crawford, 1973-74 Judge Verne C. Boewe, 1974-75* Judge George C. Inglehart, Jr., 1975-76 Judge Edmund A. Jordan, 1976-77* Judge Rodney D. Parrott, 1977-78 Judge Michael J. Donohue, 1978-79 Judge Allan R. Market, 1979-80 Judge Patrick H. McCauley, 1980-81 Judge Charles V. Johnson, 1981-82 Judge Rupert A. Doan, 1982-83 Judge James B. Kelly, 1983-84 Judge Robert C. Anderson, 1984-85* Judge Oliver S. Delery, 1985-86 Judge Barbara T. Yanick, 1986-87* Judge Robert H. Wahl, 1987-88* Judge Jerome A. Gertner, 1988-89 Judge Thomas C. Nurre, 1989-90 Judge Leslie G. Johnson, 1990-91 Judge Richard Lee Price, 1991-92 Judge Joseph Burtell, 1992 Judge Thomas A. Clark, 1992-94 Judge John A. Mutter, 1994-95 Judge Martin Kravarik, 1995-96 Judge Jeffrey Rosinek, 1996-97 Judge Shirley Strickland-Saffold, 1997-98 Judge Paul Beighle, 1998-99 Judge Gerald T. Elliott, 1999-2000 Judge Chris Williams, 2000-01 Judge Bonnie Sudderth, 2001-02 *Deceased

American Judges Association

300 Newport Avenue Williamsburg, VA 23185-4147 (757) 259-1841