Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communication Department



Date of this Version

September 1996


Produced by the Department of Agricultural, Leadership Education, and Communication, Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources, University of Nebraska – Lincoln.


The University of Nebraska consists of four components: the land-grant University of Nebraska – Lincoln, the University of Nebraska – Omaha (UNO), the University of Nebraska – Kearney (UNK) and the University of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha (UNMC). This system (see Figure 4.1 on the next page) is governed by an elected board of regents representing eight geographical districts in the state. The chief executive officer for the entire system is the president. Each of the four components of the university is headed by a chancellor.