Eastern Wildlife Damage Control Conferences


Date of this Version

November 1995


Initially, I want to begin these brief closing remarks by expressing appreciation to Dean Stewart, Phil Mastrangelo, Jim Armstrong, Greg Yarrow, other members of the Program Committee, all of the sponsors, exhibitors, contributors, speakers, and session moderators, and to all of you as participants who helped make this conference successful. As most of you who have ever had the privilege of putting together a conference such as this are well aware, there are always a number of people that are key to the success of the conference who work diligently behind the scenes but are not always recognized. We want to be sure to extend our appreciation to some of these folks including: Judy Coats, Rachal Josey, Jennifer Passons, and Dave Smith for their contributions. Please join me in a round of applause to recognize all of these folks who worked so hard and so long to make this conference a great success.

At the risk of sounding impartial, I want to express our special appreciation to two groups, first to Dr. Sam Polles, Executive Director, Randy Spencer and Bill Thomason and all the personnel of the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks who supported, cooperated and attended the conference. I expand this as well to all other State Fish and Wildlife Agency participants. Professional continuing education conferences such as this benefit significantly from your participation and over the year's, I have observed growing interest and involvement by State Fish and Wildlife Agency, administrators, biologists and enforcement personnel. Please let us know how we can continue this cooperative effort.