Center for Systematic Entomology, Gainesville, Florida


Date of this Version

June 2001


Insecta Mundi, published by the Center for Systematic Entomology, is available online at Copyright © by Goodwin.


Information on the immature stages of Australasian Tabanidae found in published literature dealt with only 17 species, all so far known only from Australia and none representing the genus Chrysops Meigen. Two of the four Australian species of Chrysops are found on the island of New Guinea, and both, C. albicinctus Wulp and C. australis Ricardo, are described and illustrated.

Included in

Entomology Commons