Gamma Sigma Delta, Nebraska Chapter



Date of this Version

Spring 2010


President’s Message: Dennis Brink

Recipients of 2009 Gamma Sigma Delta Awards -- The Nebraska Chapter of Gamma Sigma Delta Award Committees announces the 2009 recipients of Gamma Sigma Delta awards. These awards were given by the Nebraska Chapter of Gamma Sigma Delta in recognition of outstanding service in research, extension, teaching, administration, and leadership in the field of agriculture, natural resources, and human sciences.

Award of Merit for Service -- Recipient: Elbert C. Dickey

Extension Award -- Recipient: Dennis E. Bauer

Teaching Award -- Recipient: Tiffany M. Heng-Moss

Research Award -- Recipient: Clinton J. Jones

Outstanding Graduate Award -- Recipient: Tim Husen

In Memoriam: David P. McGill, Eric D. Kerr, Ernest “Ernie” R. Peo, Jr., Robert W. Kleis, Gayle L. Hattan, Philip A. Henderson, Richard N. Mills, Willard Waldo