Gamma Sigma Delta, Nebraska Chapter



Date of this Version

Spring 2017


President’s Message - Dann Husmann

ANNUAL SEMINAR, DR. ROD MOXLEY: The USDA-NIFA Shiga Toxin-Producing Escherichia coli Coordinated Agricultural Project: An Update on Major Outcomes and Impacts

Welcome New Members

Recipients of 2016 Gamma Sigma Delta Awards
Award of Merit for Service Recipient: Ronald Yoder
Excellence in Research Award Recipient: Jeyam Subbiah
Excellence in Teaching Award Recipient: Tom Burkey
Excellence in Extension Award Recipient: Robert Wright

Outstanding Undergraduate Senior-- Elizabeth Carreiro Animal Science & Finalists for Outstanding Undergraduate Senior --Alissa Martindale, Animal Science, Andrea Gurney, Agribusiness, & Toni Rassmussen, Agricultural Education

Outstanding Graduate Student – Amy Desaulniers – Animal Science Finalists Finalists were Kyle Koch, Entomology & Joshua Miller, Agronomy & Horticulture

Chance Vorderstrasse, Grassland Ecology and Management -- Arthur von Bergen Memorial Award

In Memoriam: Franklin Eldridge, Glenn Froning, Clinton A. Hoover, Thomas “Tom” Wesley Dorn, Thomas Joseph "Tom" Helms, Sr., Clayton Yeutter

Gamma Sigma Delta Committees 2017