Libraries at University of Nebraska-Lincoln



The present paper deals with the e-Learning platform in SAARC countries. There are eight SAARC countries (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Srilanka) but among them only 5 countries (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Srilanka) have their own e-learning platform for their citizens.

Purpose: To acquire information about each and every e-learning platform which includes name, year of origin, sponsoring authority, aims, subject area covered, learning path, learning quadrant and type of the courses offered by each e-learning platform.

Methodology: e-Learning platforms of each SAARC countries have been studied and filled a questionnaire. The collected data are tabulated in three different tables and analyzed in a significant manner.

Findings: India and Bangladesh have started education through e-learning platform in the year 2016) where as Afghanistan and Pakistan have started in the year 2018 and Srilanka has the oldest e-learning platform. edX covers the maximum subject areas.