The Mission of the Department of the Interior is to protect and provide access to our Nation's natural and cultural heritage and honor our trust responsibilities to Indian Tribes and our commitments to island communities.

The U.S. Department of the Interior includes:

National Park Service
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Bureau of Indian Affairs
Bureau of Land Management
U.S. Geological Survey
Bureau of Reclamation

Browse the U.S. Department of the Interior Collections:

National Park Service

United States Bureau of Land Management: Staff Publications

US Fish & Wildlife Service

US Geological Survey