National Collegiate Honors Council



Date of this Version



Published in Journal of the National Collegiate Honors Council, Spring/Summer 2013, Volume 14, Number 1


Copyright 2013 by the National Collegiate Honors Council


The National Collegiate Honors Council is an association of faculty, students, and others interested in honors education. Executive Committee: Rick Scott, President, University of Central Arkansas; Jim Ruebel, President-Elect, Ball State University; Gregory Lanier, Immediate Past-President, University of West Florida; Barry Falk, Vice-President, James Madison University; Kyoko Amano, Secretary, University of Indianapolis; Gary Bell, Treasurer, Texas Tech University. Executive Director: Cynthia M. Hill, headquartered at University of Nebraska–Lincoln. Board of Directors: Suketu Bhavsar, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona; Lisa Coleman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University; Riley Cook, University of Iowa; Emily Jones, Oklahoma State University; Joe King, Radford University; Jon Kotinek, Texas A & M University; Cheryl Dabney Lauersdorf, Lee College–Texas; Franklin McGuire, The Citadel; Soncerey Montgomery, Winston-Salem State University; Mary Kay Mulvaney, Elmhurst College; Barbra Nightingale, Broward College; Marjean Purinton, Texas Tech University; Jeremiah Sammons, Gallaudet University; Zachary Samples, Eastern Illinois University; Laurie Smith-Law, Iowa State University; Art Spisak, University of Iowa; Elaine Torda, State University of New York–Orange; John Zubizarreta, Columbia College–South Carolina.