University of Nebraska Administration


Date of this Version


Document Type



Board of Regents, University of Nebraska


In 2019, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln celebrated its 150th year. That celebration involved reflection on the past, as well as planning the University’s course into the future. As part of this planning, UNL Chancellor Ronnie Green appointed more than 150 stakeholders — faculty, staff, students, alumni, and community members — to the Nebraska Commission of 150 to envision how the university can best serve the State of Nebraska and the world for the next 25 years.

The N150 Commission was divided into eight subcommittees, each charged with creating specific elements of the campus vision. The subcommittees were:

1. Campus Community and Faculty and Staff Roles

2. Diversity and Inclusion

3. Economic Development and Innovation

4. Engagement in Nebraska and Beyond

5. Internal Operations and Infrastructure

6. Mission and Values

7. Research, Scholarship, and Creativity

8. Student Experience

The work of these subcommittees and of the entire Commission represented a monumental effort of time and intellectual capital. At its conclusion, the N150 Commission laid out a bold vision for the University over the next 25 years:

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln is unparalleled among public research universities in access, opportunity, innovation, and life-long experiential learning.